top of page

Inspired and empowered - Ada at Mind the Gap

Returning from a 2 day discover directing course, at Mind the Gaps silk

studio in Bradford, I come back feeling inspired and empowered.

Mind the Gap is one of Britain's leading learning disabled theatre companies. Creating bold cutting edge performances, Mind the Gap is a platform where originality is a welcome must.

As a visually impaired artist, there aren't many places accommodating to any access needs I may have. At Mind the Gap I felt like an equal, taken seriously as a trainee director.


The course was conducted by 3 different directors each imparting their techniques when facing projects. I've learnt so much in the 2 days I spent with these amazing people. I

wish it had lasted longer. The course has left me feeling confident in the skills I already had, now I know I can build on them and grow.


I'm so grateful that I was one of the chosen 7 to take part in this brilliant opportunity and I wouldn't have found out about it if it wasn't for the sharing of information at the Wicked Women Creative Development Course!

Ada Eravama



12 views0 comments
bottom of page